Skip to content
Supplement reviews, scored 0-5
Metabolic Pantry
Reviews

Provider review Prices verified

Rated 0-5 on published evidence

Try Ageless review: the deepest catalog here, several prices per product, and a letter filed under another name

Try Ageless prices its compounded semaglutide at $119 in its own shop and $279 on the lander our link points at, with the final amount set after clinical review. Its non-GLP-1 shelf is the deepest here and the steadiest priced: NAD+ injection $199, sermorelin injection $189, MIC+B12 $94, all flat one-month purchases with no plan ladder and no prepay commitment attached. The catalog still argues with itself, though. The 1200 mg NAD+ injection is priced below the 1000 mg one, and states served are not disclosed anywhere on the site. An FDA warning letter exists, filed under a company name Try Ageless does not use publicly. This is a prescription clinic writing testosterone, naltrexone and compounded GLP-1s, not a shelf item you add to a cart.

3.0/ 5 — our verdict on Try Ageless as a GLP-1 telehealth option

How we fund our reviews

Metabolic Pantry runs on reader support. When a product we rate links out to a seller, that link may be an affiliate link — buy through it and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. What we write about a product is the same either way — the 0–5 ratings and the candid write-ups, including on the products we earn nothing from, are settled on price, formula, and honesty. Read the full breakdown in our funding disclosure.

FTC disclosure. Metabolic Pantry has an affiliate partnership with Try Ageless and may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you, if you start a plan through our link. We reached this verdict knowing that, and every watch-out below is published in the same detail as the things we like. Full detail in our funding disclosure.

FDA warning letter on the record

FDA warning letter: the FDA issued a warning letter to Lovely Meds, Inc. dba Lovely Meds in September 2025. We are telling you because we are paid when you start care through our link, and you should have the same facts we do before you click one. You can read the letter yourself in the FDA’s warning-letter database.

We have deliberately not summarized what the letter alleges — read the primary document rather than our paraphrase of it — and we have not changed this company’s score or removed its link. The rating on this page was reached on the evidence in the review below; the letter is a separate fact about the company, disclosed beside it rather than folded into it.

Read this first. Try Ageless is a prescription medical service, not a “natural GLP-1” supplement. Its GLP-1 medication is compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — not an FDA-approved finished product like Wegovy or Zepbound. A real GLP-1 medication is far more powerful than anything on our supplement shelf, and it carries side effects, screening requirements and cost to match. Treat this as a medical decision to make with a clinician, not an impulse buy.

What we like

  • The deepest non-GLP-1 catalog of any program here: NAD+ by injection and troche, sermorelin by injection, troche and a rare nasal spray, methylene blue capsules, MIC+B12 injections, low-dose naltrexone and a full testosterone line.
  • Non-GLP-1 products are flat one-month shop purchases with no plan ladder and no prepay commitment attached — NAD+ injection $199, NAD+ 200 mg troche $149, sermorelin injection $189, methylene blue $149, MIC+B12 $94 — which is unusually simple for this category.
  • Seven dispensing pharmacies are named, and two prescribing clinicians are named with NPIs that verify as active in the national provider registry.
  • It is candid that the peptides pending the FDA's July 2026 compounding review are not for sale: BPC-157, TB-500, CJC-1295, ipamorelin, tesamorelin and MK-677 sit on a waitlist with no price and no cart rather than being sold anyway, which several of its competitors cannot say.

Watch-outs

  • It publishes several different prices for the same medicine, and admits it: compounded semaglutide listed at $119 in its own shop and $279 on the lander our link lands on, with the final amount set after clinical review — its product pages say exactly that, verbatim: 'Exact pricing depends on your prescribed dose. Final amount is shown after clinical review.' Sermorelin injection alone carries four numbers across its own surfaces: $189 in the shop, $126 in a hero, $239 to $289 in a dose table and $199 in the funnel.
  • Its catalog is internally inverted: the 1200 mg 'high strength' NAD+ injection is priced BELOW the 1000 mg one ($169 against $199). Every '$X was $Y' sale price is the standing price, because the store is permanently on sale, two stacking coupon codes run on top of it, and the countdown timer on the affiliate landing page reads 'Ends in 00 h 00 m 00 s'.
  • States served are not disclosed anywhere on the site, while its own peptide page claims 'State-smart — We tell you what's available in your state upfront.' It does not.
  • Its refund policy names two different amounts for the same administrative fee ($200 in one paragraph, $400 in another) and refers to 'our registered UK pharmacy' while the main Terms disclaim UK jurisdiction. Its app terms say the service 'does not support subscriptions or recurring billing', which is contradicted by recurring payment identifiers on every product. Its medical-experts page is unedited template filler — one fictitious name appears twice with two different specialties and the testimonials use stock design-kit names. Its LegitScript badge does not load, so there is no certification claim on that page we can pass on to you.

Which company are you actually buying from?

Try Ageless names its own operating entity three different ways across its own pages. Its terms page calls it a brand of Lovely Ageless Group. Its medical-experts-and-regulation page says Try Ageless is a brand operated by Lovely Meds, Inc., and that tryageless.com is managed under that entity. Its in-app regulations page says Try Ageless, Inc. operates a different domain again.

That matters for one practical reason, and it is the reason the disclosure above is on this page at all: the FDA warning letter is filed under the second of those names. A reader searching the FDA’s index for “Try Ageless”, or for the domain, finds nothing at all — and so does a search for the company name run together without its space. Only the entity string exactly as the FDA writes it returns the record. We are telling you which name to search, because a screen run any of the obvious ways comes back clean.

Separately, and worth stating plainly: this company is not AgelessRx, a differently-owned business in Michigan with a similar name. Nothing on this page refers to that company.

Try Ageless vs a ‘natural GLP-1’ supplement

A supplement and a prescription GLP-1 are not two versions of the same thing. A probiotic works at the margins of appetite and blood-sugar signaling; a prescribed GLP-1 acts on the receptor at pharmacological strength, with the screening and side effects that implies. Try Ageless is in the second lane and then some — its testosterone, methylene blue and low-dose naltrexone lines are prescription medicines with their own risks that have nothing to do with weight at all. Read our supplements vs GLP-1 drugs breakdown before you decide which lane you are in.

Not ready for a prescription? Our #1 supplement pick

If you want to start with a supplement — no clinician visit, no drug side effects, no compounded sourcing to vet — the best-value option we have rated is CoreAge Rx GLP-1 Support: a transparent, clinician-backed daily probiotic with three live strains plus prebiotic fiber, from $23.83 / bottle, no prescription required. It remains our overall #1 pick across the whole supplement shelf. Try Ageless is the step you take when a supplement isn’t enough — not a replacement for one.

Check CoreAge GLP-1 Support price4.5 / 5 · our top supplement

The bottom line

Try Ageless has the widest prescription catalog on our board and the least settled pricing on it. Four numbers for one sermorelin, a 1200 mg NAD+ that costs less than the 1000 mg, a permanently expired countdown, a refund policy that names two different fees, no state list, and a medical-experts page that is still template filler. The letter disclosed at the top of this page did not move the score: the 3.0 out of 5 is what the pricing, the disclosure and the unedited pages earn on their own, and the letter is a separate fact we would want to know before clicking.

This page is informational and not medical advice. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs; whether one is right for you is a decision for a licensed clinician who knows your history. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished products, and quality can vary by pharmacy. Every figure on this page was read off Try Ageless’s own published pages, price feeds and policy documents in August 2026; confirm current pricing, sourcing, state availability and terms with Try Ageless before starting, and talk to your own doctor first.

Try Ageless: the questions people ask

How much does Try Ageless cost?
Try Ageless publishes compounded semaglutide listed at $119 in its own shop and $279 on the lander our link lands on, with the final amount set after clinical review. That is the figure we read off its own pages and verified on August 8, 2026; prices in this category move, so check the current rate before you pay.
What is the biggest catch with Try Ageless?
It publishes several different prices for the same medicine, and admits it: compounded semaglutide listed at $119 in its own shop and $279 on the lander our link lands on, with the final amount set after clinical review — its product pages say exactly that, verbatim: 'Exact pricing depends on your prescribed dose. Final amount is shown after clinical review.' Sermorelin injection alone carries four numbers across its own surfaces: $189 in the shop, $126 in a hero, $239 to $289 in a dose table and $199 in the funnel.
What does Try Ageless do well?
The deepest non-GLP-1 catalog of any program here: NAD+ by injection and troche, sermorelin by injection, troche and a rare nasal spray, methylene blue capsules, MIC+B12 injections, low-dose naltrexone and a full testosterone line.
Does Try Ageless have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. The FDA issued a warning letter to Lovely Meds, Inc. dba Lovely Meds in September 2025; it is searchable in the FDA's warning-letter database. We disclose it on every surface of this site that ranks or profiles this company, we do not restate what it alleges, and it did not move the score — a letter is a disclosure, not a disqualification.
What do we rate Try Ageless?
3.0 out of 5, on the same rubric as every other program on this site: what the seller publishes about price and terms, what it discloses about who dispenses, and whether its own pages agree with each other. The score has no input for whether a company pays us.

Answers reflect what Try Ageless published when we checked, and the FDA warning-letter position is drawn from the FDA’s searchable database.

The other programs we have reviewed

Every prescription GLP-1 program this site has actually written up, with the price each one publishes and the terms attached to it. A program whose price we cannot state in one honest line is listed here without a number rather than with a flattering one.